County Elected Officials

The County of Fayette is governed by a three-member publicly elected commission. The three commissioners serve in both executive and legislative capacities. By state law, the commission must have a minority party member, guaranteeing a political split. Each member serves a four-year term.

Row Offices

Clerk of Courts

District Attorney
Jury Commissioners
Recorder of Deeds
Register of Wills/Clerk of Orphans’ Court

Court of Common Pleas

The Fayette County Court of Common Pleas serves as the primary judicial arm in the region. Judges are elected to ten-year terms in accordance with Commonwealth law. Additionally, district judges serve throughout the county and rule on minor offenses. Current judges are President Judge John F. Wagner, Jr., Steve P. Leskinen, Nancy Vernon, Linda Cordaro, and Joseph M. George, Jr.